The Noises

@MsSheaJohnson
2 min readApr 23, 2019
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Something keeps triggering the alarm in the hallway

Like sneakers on a gym floor

Something turns and squirms over by the oven

The oven under the oven light

I turned on

Because it’s too fucking

Dark

In here

I look up every ten seconds

The oven just got quiet

The wind howls and the oven begins to listen to me

And it sounds like bombs and soldiers outside my window

I’m scared

Can you tell?

(Laughs)

The gym sneakers are squeaking again

And I’m all alone on this dining/living room floor carpet

Like I ain’t got no friends

The noises don’t stop

They go all night

Like when me and my ex used to fuck

Yea I said it

Like how my music loud …

Oh wait !!

The soldiers are marching!

They’re coming!

They slowed down…

Sssshhhhhhhhh….

I think they’re here

I just heard the sneakers again…

Are they the ones wearing the sneakers?

Oooh nooooooooo

Dese soldiers bes not have on no sneakers

Anyways it’s pitch silent again….

I look up and around….

The Noises

Photo by Stéphan Valentin on Unsplash

--

--

@MsSheaJohnson

Adventurer | Mentor | Here to inspire you. I have several businesses BUT... I am a CREATIVE first. ;-)